HEINZ WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE is great to have in the restaurant kitchen, at home and in other foodservice operations. The traditional barbecue sauce recipe contains vinegar, ketchup, onion, Worcestershire sauce, and various seasonings. Add all three to Cart Add all three to List. Well, from what I have read here, until Lee & Perrins gets its act together re GF or not, I’m not using their Worcestershire sauce for the gluten-free food items that I enjoy preparing for members of my family who suffer from Celiac. Lea and Perrins Original (in the United States only). The Canadian version has an orange label, so it's easy to distinguish between the two versions. It's made with sorghum and apple cider vinegar, both of which give it a sweeter, tangier flavor; it's vegetarian; and it's aged in bourbon barrels. The one that includes wheat-based soy sauce has a red and purple label, while the one that includes tamari has a white and purple label. 9 Sources of Hidden Gluten You Probably Aren't Expecting, 58 Condiments You Probably Didn't Know Are Really Gluten-Free, Not All Caramel Coloring Is Safe to Eat on a Gluten-Free Diet, Gluten-Free Vinegar Options: What You Need to Know, Gluten-Free Baked Beans: 4 Brands You Can Trust. A: The good news is you’re asking the right people! Campbell’s U.S. Gluten Free Products; Frito Lay U.S. Gluten Free Products (page 1) Frito Lay U.S. Gluten Free Products (page 2) Heinz Gluten Free Products. As of 2018, there are more than 650 million bottles of Heinz Tomato Ketchup being sold every year throughout the world. Additionally WF 365 has also left out Tamarind that is also a player, and also included in other top rated sauces. Packing Snacks, Healthiest Indian Food Choices To Order At Restaurants, https://www.leaperrins.com/product/00051600000044/The-Original-Worcestershire-Sauce. The 3 Best Worcestershire Sauce Brands for Gluten-Free Diets, Ⓒ 2020 About, Inc. (Dotdash) — All rights reserved, Verywell Fit uses only high-quality sources, including peer-reviewed studies, to support the facts within our articles. If you’re like me, you may have totally forgotten what you can even do with gluten free Worcester sauce! Celiac Disease Foundation. Biona Organic Worcester Sauce, 140ml. Thank you, {{form.email}}, for signing up. I thought it made sense to split the products by country rather than by type, much faster to skim through for a particular region. Heinz Worcestershire Sauce has a distinctive flavor, developed from an old English recipe used in a variety of recipes from marinades to bloody Marys and Caesar salads. Hope these lists are proving useful. After these “unexpected spices” hit your tongue the next thing you are assaulted with is the sweetness and cane sugar is right up there on the ingredient list. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Gluten-free in the United States only. However, the company does make other sauces with gluten-based ingredients in the same facility, so you can't count on this sauce being protected from gluten cross-contamination. Read our, Reviewed by Barbie Cervoni MS, RD, CDCES, CDN, Heinz 57 Steak Sauce with Lea and Perrins, The Wizard's Gluten-Free Vegan Worcestershire Sauce. Distilled Vinegar, Water, Molasses, Corn Syrup, Salt, Sugar, Spices, Caramel Color, Anchovies, Natural Flavors (Soy), Xanthan Gum, Dehydrated Garlic Powder and Tamarind Extract. It's easy to find a gluten-free Worcestershire sauce. The parent company, McCormick & Company, Inc., states on its website that French's Worcestershire sauce is gluten-free. Dieser Artikel Heinz - Worcester Sauce - 150 ml. French's Extra Tenderizing Worcestershire Sauce, 15 oz. This is not just my experience but after reading other highly thought of reviews, it is also the opinion of those far more expert than me. Whole Foods 365 Everyday Value Worchester Sauce Caution – please read and think twice before you buy this brand. Therefore, you can't just consume any brand of Worcestershire sauce and assume it's okay. (1). If you must go organic and not the original, spend a little more for Annie’s Organic. Contains gluten. No gluten ingredients. As of the time of this review, the icons for vegetarian, paleo, and organic are on the website’s product page and that’s it. Lea & Perrins isn’t going to cut it. Heinz Gluten-Free Products Around the World. You should avoid Worcestershire sauce (and unfortunately, other condiments, such as relish and pickles) when traveling, unless you know for certain that malt vinegar wasn't used. 15 Superfoods In The Bible & His Time, Do Avocados Have Protein? Heinz Lea and Perrins Worcestershire Sauce - 5 Oz. The main problem here is that Worcestershire Sauce is prized for being an umami bomb – before there was even a word to describe it. Quickview. Colgin* – It is labeled as gluten-free on the bottle. 4.6 out of 5 stars 101. This brand often is in use at restaurants and in other food service applications. View Details $ 1.09 Each $ 1.09 Each Add to Cart. This site is for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for advice from your physician. Nutrition Information. Aisles Online has thousands of low-price items to choose from, so you can shop your list without ever leaving the house. This shopping feature will continue to load items when the Enter key is pressed. We're here to help. Does Trader Joe’s sell Worcestershire sauce? There are plenty of options on the market. Barbecue sauce is a common condiment that makes use of Worcestershire sauce. We would advise against buying old stock you may find on Ebay or Amazon, obviously something fresher would be better. *Organic Ingredients, Organic Apple Cider Vinegar, Filtered Well Water, Organic Molasses, Organic Wheat-Free Tamari (Water, Organic Soybeans, Salt), Organic Dehydrated Cane Juice, Salt, Organic Lemon Juice Concentrate, Organic Ginger Puree, Organic Tamarind, Organic Cayenne Puree, Organic Garlic Powder, Xanthan Gum, Organic Shiitake Mushrooms, Organic Allspice, Organic Cloves, Organic Orange Extract, Organic Lemon Extract, Natural Onion Flavor (Onion Oil), Natural Smoke Flavor, What Did Jesus Eat? Nutrition Facts. Does Sambucol Black Elderberry Really Work For Colds & Flu? Unfortunately, Annie's Worcestershire sauce contains wheat from conventional soy sauce. Distilled White Vinegar, Water, Molasses, High Fructose Corn Syrup,,Salt, Soy Sauce (Water, Salt, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Corn Syrup,Caramel Coloring), Natural Flavorings, Caramel Coloring, Anchovies, Polysorbate 80, Soy Flour, Garlic Extract. Happy to announce we will soon offer Edward & Sons The Wizard’s GF/CF Vegan for sale at Snazzy Gourmet (online, of course). We’ve been using it for Chex Mix recipes for a couple years now. Kroger’s – It is listed that the only allergen is … As of 2018, the same time frame as your comments, the date stamp on the L&P website (https://www.leaperrins.com/product/00051600000044/The-Original-Worcestershire-Sauce) they claim to be gluten free. Heinz Worcestershire Sauce has a distinctive flavor, developed from an old English recipe used in a variety of recipes from marinades to bloody Marys and Caesar salads. You can find many results from searches of others with Celiacs, like me, who attest to the same thing. Altenburger Original Worcester Sauce, 200ml, Worcestershire Sauce glutenfrei, laktosefrei, vegan, ohne Zusatz von Aromen. Water, *Apple Cider Vinegar, *Molasses, *Soy Sauce (Water, *Soybean, Salt, *Wheat, *Alcohol), *Cane Sugar, *Tamarind, Sea Salt, *Cornstarch, Xanthan Gum, *Garlic, *Onion, *Clove, *Chili Pepper. Apple Cider Vinegar*, Tamari* (Water, Soybeans*, Wheat*, Salt), Molasses*, Filtered Water, Agave Syrup*, Salt, Lemon Juice Concentrate*, Ginger Puree*, Tamarind*, Chili Pepper*, Garlic Powder*, Xanthan Gum, Shiitake Mushrooms*, Allspice*, Cloves*, Orange Extract*, Lemon Extract*, Natural Smoke Flavor, Natural Onion Flavor. Many brands of Worcestershire sauce are not labeled gluten-free, but are made without gluten ingredients, and list no allergens. When following a gluten-free diet, you have to be careful of sneaky ingredients. Heinz Tomato Ketchup is a brand of ketchup produced by the H. J. Heinz Company (now Kraft-Heinz). Lea & Perrins® Worcestershire Sauce is cholesterol free, fat-free, preservative free, gluten free and has 80% less sodium than soy sauce. Kraft Heinz policy is to clearly label sources of gluten, including barley, on the label, so if the first ingredient is "malt vinegar" and not "distilled vinegar," don't eat it. However, the company does not consider it gluten-free, because of the potential for undeclared gluten in ingredients it sources from other distributors and the possibility of gluten cross-contamination in processing. December 22, 2020 - 2:39 pm Michelle – Victoria’s Amazing Gluten-Free Home Baker December 22, 2020 - 11:36 am It includes a disclosure that the product is made in a facility that also processes wheat and other allergens. The Heinz Worcestershire Sauce has a sweet, tangy and savory flavor that will enhance the taste of a variety of preparations. The only low sodium Worcestershire sauce that was both vegan and GF was Robbie’s, but that’s no longer an option. First, cows from US Dairy Co-Op make milk goodness. Morrisons Worcester Sauce, 150ml. In 2020 it was unavailable except at one obscure online retailer. As mentioned above, even in Los Angeles very few health food stores sell Edward & Sons The Wizard’s sauces. Surprisingly Whole Foods might not have a GF version for sale. Which Curcumin Supplement Has The Best Absorption? You should consult with a physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplementation program, or if you have or suspect you might have a disease. 6 Surprising Supermarket Foods to Avoid When You're Gluten-Free. Worcestershire sauce is a complex sauce typically used to provide an array of sweet, sour and salty flavors to cooked meats. You’d need to try to figure that out from the ingredient list. servings per container. The Original Organic Vegan Worcestershire includes wheat-based soy sauce, so make certain to purchase the GF/CF (gluten-free casein-free) variety. They changed the ingredient list to remove malt vinegar but the ingredient remains in the mix. *Organic Ingredient. Great article and comparisons! 355 ml $3.69. servings per container. This is a Japanese brand that's available in the U.S. through Amazon and other outlets. Nesquik is delicious and nutritious! Is Worcestershire Sauce Gluten Free? Worcestershire sauce often contains gluten, despite a lack of obvious labeling on the bottle. The product has no gluten ingredients but is not labeled gluten-free. The distinctive flavor of HEINZ Worcestershire Sauce was developed from an old English recipe as an economical, versatile flavor enhancer. It's important to note that Worcestershire sauce in other countries—notably the United Kingdom and Europe—often does contain gluten in the form of barley-based malt vinegar. Gluten-Free Foods. Good to Know: No high fructose corn syrup. Easily order groceries online for curbside pickup or delivery. Contains gluten. Ingredients are sometimes different in other countries. Vancouver Island Gluten-Free Fish, Chips & Onion Rings List! If you’ve used Robbie’s Naturals products and sauces in the past, sorry to say but we are fairly confident they are now out of business. First introduced in 1876, Heinz Tomato Ketchup remains the best selling brand of ketchup. Contains gluten. These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers. Each case comes with 24-5 ounce bottles. Frequently bought together + + Total price: $26.39. Lea and Perrins is the Worcestershire sauce many people picture when they think "Worcestershire sauce." The only questionable ingredients would be the white vinegar and the molasses, which one would want to check that they’re not derived from wheat. Sign up and receive our free recipe guide for delicious gluten-free meals! Celiac is no joke. Nesquik You will be highly disappointed. In rare cases, the caramel color may also contain gluten. What Can I Buy If I Need Gluten-Free Salsa? For example Kraft Heinz says it’s only gluten free for U.S. and Canada. Heinz Worcestershire Sauce. It is truer to the Worcestershire taste and does contain tamarind. Worcestershire and Anchovies Hidden in Otherwise Vegan Foods Barbecue Sauce Caution. Gluten Free. If you want a gluten-free and vegan Worcestershire sauce, this sauce likely is your only option (short of making your own). The Wizard's brand, owned by the organic label Edward & Sons, offers this Worcestershire sauce made with apple cider vinegar, tamari (gluten-free soy sauce), organic molasses and cane juice, tamarind, and various organic spices (including shiitake mushrooms). Next. This sauce, made by the Kraft Heinz Company, is labeled "gluten-free" in the United States. Popular Salad Dressings Perfect for the Gluten-Free Diet. Chippa Gluten Free Worcester Sauce, 150 g. 4.7 out of 5 stars 20. What we do is buy our specialty items like that online. The company's organic Worcestershire sauce includes organic white vinegar (which can be derived from gluten grains), organic molasses, organic cane sugar, organic caramel color, and various organic spices. Yes, Lea and Perrins Worcestershire sauce is gluten-free (see below), but Heinz 57 steak sauce is not. Lea and Perrins, the most popular brand, is safe for those who are eating gluten-free, and there are several other choices, including one that's gluten-free and vegan (most Worcestershire sauces contain anchovies, which means they're not vegetarian or vegan). Gluten-free. Submitted by A Cook Updated: December 31, 2017. A Free From G adapted Nestle gluten free list can be found here. The bad news is that you will almost certainly need to buy the vegan Worcestershire sauce online. If it’s just gluten free Worcestershire that you need and don’t care about it being organic, then you can pick some up at almost any regular grocery store, Walmart, Target, Costco, Meijer’s, etc. The Wizard crafted a delicious full-bodied, vegan and gluten-free Worcestershire sauce using exclusive ingredients from his … Which Types and Brands of Mustard Are Gluten-Free? Organic white vinegar, Organic molasses, Filtered water, Organic cane sugar, Salt, Organic caramel color, Organic garlic powder, Organic black pepper, Organic allspice, Organic nutmeg, Organic cloves, Organic ginger, Organic cayenne peppers, Xanthan gum. For example Kraft Heinz says it’s only gluten free for U.S. and Canada. When we do see them for sale, their pricing is a ripoff. According to the label shown on the web site, wheat is part of the soy sauce that is used in the Worcestershire sauce. make it again. Therefore, you should steer clear of this steak sauce-Worcestershire sauce combo. (1). It contains distilled vinegar (which can be derived from gluten grains), molasses, anchovies, tamarind extract, citric acid, xantham gum, and spices. The soy sauce in the Whole Foods brand contains wheat. There are only two brands on the market which are labeled as being both vegan and GF. This sauce doesn't include gluten ingredients, though the vinegar used may include vinegar made from gluten grains. Nutrition Facts. Check nutrition facts label before consuming, to make sure ingredients havn’t changed For Lea and Perrins (another brand they own) they say only the U.S. version is gluten free but it has anchovy, so not vegan. Your email address will not be published. The other brand they carry in store, Annie’s Naturals, definitely has gluten. Here’s the link for it on Amazon. And the umami comes from anchovies which are part of the Lea and Perrins blend and other top rated Worcestershire Sauces. (Several years later) You might consider updating your caustic comments about “getting their act together”, what irritates me is why do they have to put hot peppers in the vegan worcestershire sauces so now the only way I can have one that is appropriate is to make my own. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1 . Note that in versions sold in Canada and in other countries (and on Amazon), the distilled vinegar is replaced with barley-based malt vinegar, which is not gluten-free. Edited November 25 by Scott Adams Yes, Lea and Perrins Worcestershire sauce is gluten-free (see below), but Heinz 57 steak sauce is not. If you want a combined Worcestershire sauce-steak sauce, consider mixing a gluten-free sauce from this list with a gluten-free steak sauce. As always, be sure to read the label carefully and when in doubt, contact the company directly. Steer clear. Customers also viewed these products. Bull-Dog's Worcestershire sauce does not include gluten-based ingredients (notably wheat-containing soy sauce). Then, we add our famous great taste and put in a nifty bottle that needs no preservatives to keep it fresh - from our happy place to yours. Their Facebook page did have some posts half a year ago, though it has been a ghost town since and we can no longer find their website in Google. Therefore, you should steer clear of this steak sauce-Worcestershire sauce combo. Lea & Perrins isonly confirmed to be gluten free in the US (additional source). Serving size 1tsp (5 ml) Amount per serving. You will need to stick with the three brands that are safe: Worcestershire sauce gets its distinctive flavor from the tamarind tree, which produces pods that are used in cuisines worldwide. To our knowledge, this is the world's only Gluten-Free Organic Worcestershire Sauce. Worcestershire Sauce is gluten free, cholesterol free and fat free. Kosher. Serving size 1tsp (5 ml) Amount per serving. Perfect for your kitchen, Lea and Perrins goes above in beyond by using the finest ingredients from around the world and aging them to perfectio. Foods and supplements discussed on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. A delight! Following a gluten-free diet can be challenging. Some people may react to bourbon, which is made from the gluten grains wheat and barley). I have been a vegetarian for many years but I don’t remember there being anything hot in the regular worcestershire so why is this done – I am so sick of them putting hot peppers in everything and totally ruining it for me. Distilled Vinegar, Water, Molasses, Sugar, Salt, Spices, Citric Acid, Anchoviy (Fish), Celery Seed, Natural Flavor (Contains Soy), Xanthan Gum (Thickener), Garlic Powder & Tamarind Extract. There are several good choices. Also, they list it as being made in a facility that uses wheat. Best Brands & Which To Avoid, Are Roasted Chickpea Snacks Healthy? Bourbon Barrel's Worcestershire sauce is a different take on the popular sauce. Whole Foods talks about their sauce as having” a whole host of unexpected spices”. Rich smooth flavor. 25 Myrrh Essential Oil Uses & Gum Benefits Being Studied, Coconut Nectar Benefits For Glycemic Index Are Deceptive, 12 Manuka Oil Benefits Scientifically Analyzed, Review: Mustard Bath Recipes Don’t Detox, But They Do This, Is Vegan Jerky Healthy? 365 Everyday Value is Whole Foods' in-store house brand. You will be much happier. Social Sharing Share. For other regions, the ingredients may be different andmay contain malt barley, so always check the label. Add a Comment Comments Comment could not be … Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy. 9 For Lea and Perrins (another brand they own) they say only the U.S. version is gluten free but it has anchovy, so not vegan. It contains barley in the form of malt vinegar. This produces a rich and smooth flavor, perfect for meats of all kinds! The products on this list are made without gluten containing ingredients. The only negative thing we have to say about it is that it’s somewhat high sodium, but no worse of an offender than the other brands on the list (and actually lower than most). Online shopping from a great selection at Grocery & Gourmet Food Store. Top 10 Superfoods of 2020 (Science-Based, Not Hype). Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce - 1 x 568ml. I have seen up close and personal how devastating it is. For a start, you can combine it with tomato ketchup to make a delicious gluten free BBQ sauce. It’s no wonder this has a cola tone to it. 99% caffeine free. This is one of the more popular brands of Worcestershire sauce in the U.S. Water, Apple Cider Vinegar, Blackstrap Molasses, White Grape Concentrate, Tapioca Starch, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Organic Caramel Color, Garlic Powder, Salt, Onion Powder, Spices, Sugar, Yeast Extract, Natural Flavors. Additionally the label won’t tell you if it is gluten free or organic. This Worcestershire sauce contains white distilled vinegar (which is sourced from corn or grain), molasses, high-fructose corn syrup, non-wheat-based soy sauce, and various spices. WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE GLUTEN FREE . Altenburger Original Worcester Sauce, 200ml, Worcestershire Sauce glutenfrei, laktosefrei, vegan, ohne Zusatz von Aromen: Amazon.de: Grocery ... Heinz - Worcester Sauce - 150 ml. Plus it’s organic. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.© 2020 Superfoodly, Distilled white vinegar, anchovies, garlic, molasses, onions, salt, sugar, water, chili pepper extract, cloves, natural flavorings, tamarind extract. These 50 Foods Are High In Lectins: Avoidance or Not? Even here in LA where Superfoodly is located, none of the Whole Foods we shop at carry them and the independent health food stores stopped carrying them due to lack of demand (we asked why last year when it was no longer on the shelf). In this sauce the second ingredient is molasses, sweet of course and the forth ingredient is sugar. Exposing The Scam: Health Benefits of Apple Cider Vinegar, Review: GreenPan Levels Stackable Cookware Set Pros and Cons. But this brand is definitely problematic because of the wheat-containing conventional soy sauce. Is Cranberry Sauce Always Gluten-Free or Are There Exceptions? Yes & Here’s Why It’s Bad For You, How To Cook a Purple Sweet Potato: Recipe & Nutrition Benefits. Worcestershire sauce often contains gluten, despite a lack of obvious labeling on the bottle. The Heinz bulk marinade sauce is ideal for diners, restaurants, and food trucks. In the Lean and Perrins sauce, sugar is the seventh ingredient. The Tokyo-based company, with its feisty-looking bulldog emblem, makes several popular condiments. Ingredients include distilled vinegar, sherry wine, caramel color, hydrolyzed corn protein, anchovy flavor, tamarind, red peppers, sugar, and xanthan gum. No gluten ingredients. That’s why Chippa’s 100% gluten free Worcester sauce is kind of a big deal to me. A few brands are Bulldog, Heinz, and Kroger Worcestershire sauce, which contain no gluten ingredients, and which list no wheat or gluten as allergens. Due to the various degrees of sensitivity in individuals with gluten intolerance and celiac disease this list is only a reference for Heinz products as they are sold. Gluten-free. Does Neem Oil For Skin & Hair Cause Fertility Side Effects? However, many other Worcestershire sauces sold in the United States are not considered safe on the gluten-free diet. Product Description. Heinz: Heinz Original Sweet & Thick Barbecue Sauce is not labeled as gluten-free and therefore may contain more than 20 ppm of gluten due to cross-contamination, according to Heinz. Here's the list of Worcestershire sauce brands available in the United States, plus what their companies have to say about their gluten-free status. However, it generally gets its distinctive dark brown color from soy sauce, and that often is not gluten-free. Description The Wizard has taken a very well-known and beloved table sauce and given it his special, magical twist with the finest organic brews and seasonings. Heinz Worcestershire Sauce combines the highest quality ingredients and ages them to to produce a rich, smooth flavor. Speaking of changes, many online pictures – including those on Amazon and Walmart product pages today when we checked – were showing French’s, Heinz, and Lea & Perrins as containing wheat in their ingredients list. Nutrition Information. It contains barley in the form of malt vinegar. ZEISNER Worcestershire Sauce, 1000 ml. Gluten free. $1.04 / 100 ML Product added to cart -+ Add to cart Add to list. Ingredients include distilled white vinegar (which can be derived from gluten grains), molasses, sugar, onion, anchovies, tamarind, chili pepper extract, and other spices. Calories 0 % Daily value* Total Fat 0g 0%. 2 offers from £3.44. It sure does but not in the right places. But that is about the end of its uses. Andrea Rice is an award-winning journalist and a freelance writer, editor, and fact checker specializing in health and wellness. What Steak Sauce Can You Use When You're Gluten-Free? Calories 0 % Daily value* Total Fat 0g 0%. Worcestershire Sauce is a traditional British sauce with rich, piquant flavor, dark brown color and thin consistency. A reader pointed out to me today that Heinz Worcestershire sauce was listed as gluten free despite the fact that the label says it contains wheat. If you're looking for a Worcestershire sauce you'll find at any grocery store, you're safe with Lea & Perrins Original, which is considered to be gluten-free. This salad dressing can be mixed with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages for added punch. Chippa Gluten Free Worcester Sauce, 150 g 4.6 out of 5 stars 19. For all of you that may be tempted to purchase WF 365 Everyday Value Organic Worcester – don’t if you are expecting anything resembling the Original Lea and Perrins flavor. This is wrong, the Worcestershire sauce from Whole Foods that I have does not have any items that are specifically gluten. So that's the complete Heinz gluten free list adapted in an easier to read form from that on their website. The Kraft Heinz company policy is to clearly label sources of gluten, and none are present in this sauce. You don’t need a substitute recipe. It’s the most likely to please everyone with food allergies as well as the most common dietary preferences. 4.7 out of 5 stars 36. reviews (1) 100%. Note that Edward & Sons makes two different versions of Worcestershire sauce. If you are using it only to add to a seafood cocktail sauce, where there are so many other strong competing flavors, it may work for you. In 2020 we couldn’t find it for sale anywhere. Pickle Brands You Can Trust When You're Gluten-Free, 5 Gluten-Free Barbecue Sauce Brands and Those to Avoid, You Still Have Hot Sauce on Your Food With Gluten-Free Options, 5 Relish Brands That Are Reliably Gluten-Free. If you're traveling, always know which version you have before you consume it. Ingredients are sometimes different in other countries. Pickup is always free with a minimum $30 purchase. This non-traditional take on traditional Worcestershire sauce includes sherry and hot pepper, making it more like a thicker sherry pepper sauce than a Worcestershire sauce.